Awards rewarded to ITSC at the 2013 ESIP Federation Meeting

ITSC director Dr. Sara Graves and ITSC's Ken Keiser received awards at the 2013 ESIP Federation Meeting!

Dr. Graves was honored with the Martha Maiden Award. This award was established in 2009 to recognize outstanding service to the Earth science information community. This award honors individuals who have demonstrated leadership, dedication and a collaborative spirit in advancing the field of Earth Science information.

Ken was honored with the ESIP's President's Award. This honor is given to an individual who has made the most significant contribution to the Federation in the previous year.